Team India Update: J&K Pace Sensation Omran Malik Receives National Call For T20

Jammu and Kashmir pace sensation Omran Malik has received an expected call-up to the Indian squad for the upcoming five-match Twenty20 International home series against South Africa from June 9.

Omran has taken 21 wickets in 13 matches for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL so far but his ability to bowl consistently at a speed of 95 miles per hour has captured everyone’s imagination and variety.

Along with Umran, Punjab Kings death overs specialist Arshdeep Singh has also received his first national call.

Regular captain Rohit Sharma, star batsman Virat Kohli, pacer Jaspreet Bumrah and Mohammad Shami have been rested for the white ball series where Rishabh Pant will be the co-captain, PTI reported on July 14.

Rohit, Kohli, Bumrah will all travel to England for the lone Test against England at Edgbaston on June 15 and July 1-5 and will join Cheteshwar Pujara, who is back in the 17-member Indian Test squad. A remarkable display at the English County Championships for Sussex.

The same is true for all-rounder Hardik Pandya, who has successfully led the new franchise Gujarat Titans to the IPL play-offs and has shown consistency at bat as well as bowling a few overs at a fast pace.

India’s Test squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubhaman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Bihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Rabindra Jadeja, Shardul Tagore, Mohammad Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, famous Krishna.

India’s Twenty20 squad: KL Rahul (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishav Pant (co-captain) (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh, Venkat Kuldeep Chahal, Akshar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhubaneswar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.